Sound and Fury

Signifying nothing

Happy April Fool’s day!

leave a comment »

So I didn’t watch Deliverance yesterday. I watched About Schmidt and half of Batman instead. Because they were on the telly. Today I have actually added some content to my essay! Not enough yet, but it’s better than I thought I would do. I’m not enjoying this Hegel essay half as much as I enjoyed doing the philosophy of science one. Oh well. It’s still better than doing an exam. I want to submit this essay on Monday so that I can have it back with comments by the time I do the final version next month.

Google’s April Fool joke this year is a bit rubbish. Kind of disappointing. xkcd’s is awesome though. Facebook’s livepoke thing was funny-ish, i suppose
I was reading something in Scientific American about how our universe could actually only have two dimensions and be like a hologram or something. I’ll have to read it again but it sounds like the number of spatial dimensions we have is less fixed than it would appear…

Written by Seamus

April 1, 2007 at 1:29 pm

Posted in film, philosophy, science

Leave a Reply

