Sound and Fury

Signifying nothing

Happy ANZAC day haiku

leave a comment »

Happy ANZAC day
Australian haiku chaps
also New Zealand

I should find that list of maths haikus I made last year instead of listening to measure theory lectures;

A finite union
of disjoint rectangles is
elementary

Or maybe I shouldn’t…

Also, I’m having a problem with my new USB memory stick thinger. Ubuntu doesn’t like unmounting it properly and randomly deletes data off it when I remove it… I unmount it but the light remains flashing… I tried some bug workaround I was directed to on the Ubuntu forums, but it didn’t fix the problem… Le sigh.

So that’s my exams finished for now. Which is cool. Time to work on the ol’ essays again now. Yippee! I am actually glad I’m not revising any more maths for now. It’s good to be back to the reading and writing.

Written by Seamus

April 25, 2007 at 9:45 pm

Posted in annoying, haiku, linux, maths

Leave a Reply

