Sound and Fury

Signifying nothing

Get some Nuts!

leave a comment »

Here is the Snickers ad I mentioned a while ago…

I’ve been wondering; what is the longest word you can type on one letter of your phone? I got deeded as my bet. With only a couple of other keystrokes you can type highlight.

I’ve been outside reading Consider Phlebas. It’s pretty good so far. I’ve only just started. I read The Algebraist a while ago and I enjoyed that, so I thought I’d try another Iain M. Banks book…

Watched The Life Aquatic last night. It’s a great film. I love the way Jeff Goldblum is in the middle of a firefight muttering “they made soup out of my research turtles” What a great cast that film had… I’m a big fan of Wes Anderson. Bottle Rocket is a fantastic film too.

My essay deadline approacheth. Which is lucky because I’m running out of steam… I’m a steam powered essay writin’ machine and I’m running out of juice… I’m a juice-powered steam-driven essay-writin’ machine!

Written by Seamus

May 2, 2007 at 4:07 pm

Posted in books, film, tv

Leave a Reply

