Sound and Fury

Signifying nothing

Experimenting with crap > Proper work

leave a comment »

I have written a Draft Essay which isn’t particularly good, since I spent most of the time messing with LaTeX rather than getting anything worthwhile done. But since the essay is ‘experimental’ I thought I’d use it to try out WordPress’ upload features… This essay isn’t intended for submission so I feel I can publish it without fear. If I were planning to use this essay for one of my courses I would never publish it, since that leaves me open to accusations of plagiarism were someone to come across this ‘pre-print’ of the same material. But this is hardly a concern here since I don’t plan on expanding on this enough to submit it for a course and as it stands its pretty much worthless…

Basically, instead of working I have played about with LaTeX and now I’m writing about that. Meta-procrastination… I am now going to go and investigate how to add a Creative Commons license to my TeX files. Like, as metadata or something.

Written by Seamus

October 26, 2007 at 5:16 pm

Posted in internet, maths, philosophy

Leave a Reply

