Sound and Fury

Signifying nothing

Theme change and other procrastinatory gubbins

leave a comment »

Hey look! I changed my blog’s theme again! This is a bit of a boring theme, but the plan is to mess with it a bit. Make it a little more colourful while still keeping true to the minimalist ethic. Or something like that. What this change certainly isn’t about is another way to avoid actually working.

Speaking of not working, I have been playing Conquer Club recently. It doesn’t take up that much time, which is nice. But I suck at risk. So it’s hard. But it’s fun. Another displacement activity will consist in part two of ‘how to avoid doing any work‘ so look out for that in the near future.

My concession to actual work today has been in the form of taking four weighty tomes out of the library and downloading about 8 articles from Studies in the History and Philosophy of Modern Physics. Incidentally, that is abbreviated to Stud. Hist. Phil. Mod. Phys. I have also decided to change my topic for Philosophy of Maths and use my old Maths topic as a possible dissertation subject.Oh and I read half a paper. And I’ll read the other half of that paper and maybe another one today. So I am getting something done… Sort of…

Written by Seamus

November 23, 2007 at 6:06 pm

Posted in games, internet, philosophy

Leave a Reply

