Sound and Fury

Signifying nothing

Shoes that annoy me

with 3 comments

Happy Pi approximation day! It’s 22/7, geddit? Here is some history of pi.

On an unrelated note, here are some types of footwear that annoy me more than footwear should.

  • Crocs. Who cares if they’ve been designed to be 62.6% better than standing barefoot? They look really really silly.

    Crocs annoy me

    Crocs annoy me

  • Sandals with socks. Why would you do this? What goes through your mind? “Hmm, it’s warm enough for sandals today… But I’ll put some socks on in case my feet get cold.”

    Sad sad sad.

    Sad sad sad.

  • Converse. I don’t really know why this one annoys me so much. But it does.

    Whod have thought shoes could annoy me so much

    Who'd have thought shoes could annoy me so much

  • Goth boots.  I suppose this just kind of follows from the fact I just don’t really “get” the whole goth thing. But I especially don’t understand how wearing huge boots with comically big heels fits with the whole look. What’s next? Punks on stilts?

    Platform shoes for the terminally moody

    Platform shoes for the terminally moody

Right, that’s about it as far as varieties of footwear I dislike goes.

Written by Seamus

July 22, 2008 at 2:07 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] 29th, 2008 I thought I’d complain some more, because I’m annoyed by more than just shoes and […]

  2. I don’t actually own any crocs, but I have worn my sisters which aren’t even the right size and they are mighty comfy. I think if they are confined to your garden and perhaps the beach they should be excused altho I would perhaps draw the line at wearing them in town. :-)

    Hello by the way, I am one of your blog lurkers… :-)

    Andy

    Andy Mantell

    July 31, 2008 at 10:11 pm

  3. Oh absolutely. Do whatever you want in your own backyard. I’m fine with that. But don’t go around wearing your silly footwear in front of me! No matter how comfortable it is!

    Also, I have blog lurkers? Or a blog lurker at least… Cool! Although now that you’ve commented you’re not a very good lurker, are you?

    Seamus

    August 1, 2008 at 12:19 pm


Leave a Reply

